It’s been awhile…

Well, we are finally over our sickness. I’m finding it hard to find time to blog. We’ve been doing a couple of fun things lately.
The kids have been playing with their wooden train set more lately. I was browsing the internet and came across a blog that showed how to make a zoo layout for your wooden trains.

http://play-trains.com/diy-zoo-train-set-for-wooden-trains/

playtrainzoo

( A photo from her blog)

Well, the kids have lots of Playmobil zoo animals so I thought we’d give this a try. Of course, I did not have anything on hand and I didn’t want to do to the store. However, my husband paints miniatures so I did have some of his leftover grass terrain and some brick blocks to build with. We used rocks and sticks for the rest.
ipad 162

ipad 165

ipad 167

ipad 170

Leave a Reply

